9068942D-F335-4904-B2DB-1DEAC166DA43.jpe
When people ask me who I am, I used to say,
 
"Shut up. I ask the questions around here."
Now I just send them to this page.

I grew up in the suburbs of Maryland, went to college on the Eastern Shore, and live next to a lovely Indian couple in an apartment in Annapolis. I'm a momma's boy, and my other hobbies include:

  • Brazilian JiuJitsu

  • Life coaching

  • Theatre

  • Podcasting

  • Reading (follow me on GoodReads!)

  • Filmmaking

  • Tequila

  • Chess

  • Writing (duh, but I also have a daily blog and weekly newsletter)

  • Drinking Coronas with my mom

  • Drinking Mich Ultras with my dad

  • Laughing with my best friends

Fun fact: In school, I would always make a comedy-show version of each school project.

 

(I'd often spend way more time on these than the actual projects)

This makes a ton of sense if you look at my top strengths according to the VIA Character Assessment:

Screen Shot 2020-12-22 at 5.41.18 PM.png

While I take my work and productivity very seriously, making people (and myself) laugh has always been a priority. It's a lovely way to tell a story and connect with others.

Screen Shot 2020-12-22 at 5.42.11 PM.png
Screen Shot 2020-12-22 at 5.42.38 PM.png
Screen Shot 2020-12-22 at 5.42.59 PM.png
Screen Shot 2020-12-22 at 5.43.18 PM.png

In short, I'm obsessed with learning new things, receiving feedback, and finding fun ways to solve people's problems.

Clients and readers have frequently said things like, "whoa, you wrote about this like an expert in the industry, but it's also so clear and easy to understand."

theatre pic.png
marathon pic.png
fam pic.png
bjj pic.png
tobe pic.png